Shaun PRICKIMAGE on walkabout projection - Collusion

Shaun PRICKIMAGE on walkabout projection

Find out about this dynamic approach to projection art



Collusion’s ART // TECH // PLAY video series shares insights from artists about their work with creative technologies, aiming to spark curiosity and act as an introduction for others who would like to incorporate similar techniques into their work and practice.

Shaun PRICKIMAGE creates optically intoxicating digital visuals for art, events and brands. He can make spaces come alive with playful bespoke reactive projections and installations.

The reactive visuals can be programmed to respond to sound or even the movement of the viewer. 

With the WALKABOUT Projection technology, he can create thrilling pop-up performances just about anywhere using a HD mobile projection system. Projections can roam free outdoors or indoors with no need for cables or screens, also being scalable it can be applied to a range of environments and purposes. 

Check him out on INSTAGRAM / https://www.instagram.com/prickimage/  LINKEDIN / https://www.linkedin.com/in/prickimage/ TWITTER / https://twitter.com/PRICKIMAGE  LINKTREE / https://linktr.ee/prickimage  to see more of his work & connect.

 

FEATURED CREDITS

 

Collaborators:

PIKILIPITA / https://pikilipita.com/

Marius Freek Pixels / https://twitter.com/FreekPixels/https://playla.bz

Jordan T Gray – Paper Mache Moon / www.jordangray.co.uk

Ricky Cox – Tube Metal Plinth / https://www.instagram.com/thewonkydonkey/

 

Cinematography:

Michele Cadei / https://vimeo.com/cadei

Kuba Marczuk / https://www.mandy.com/uk/crew/kuba-marczuk

Pat Grimm / https://www.instagram.com/patgrimm/

 

Press:

VICE / Creators Project Interview “Here’s a Portable Projector Controlled with Hand Gestures” / https://www.vice.com/en/article/yp5x8v/portable-projector-controlled-with-hand-gestures

Chemical Brothers’ film “Don’t Think” – review

https://www.gratefulweb.com/articles/chemical-brothers-film-dont-think-advance-screening

 

The Chemical Brothers Film:

The Chemical Brothers: Don’t Think 2012 1h 25min
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2137916/

Adam Smith & Marcus Lyall: Show Directors for The Chemical Brothers / http://www.smithandlyall.com/

Marcus Lyall / http://www.marcuslyall.co.uk/

 

Exhibitions / Events:

PlayLabz & Guerrilla Zoo present ‘No Boundaries’ / http://www.guerrillazoo.com/no-boundaries.html

‘Mars & Beyond’ / http://art-recyclism.com/shows/ 

Noise of Art / https://noiseofart.org/

Kinetica on board the MS Stubnitz / http://www.kinetica-museum.org/exhibitions/past/kinetica-on-board-the-stubnitz.html

Rex The Dog ‘BREED’ / https://dalstonsuperstore.com/rex-the-dog/

 

Audio:
“Spaceman” Babylon Zoo / https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCbAEkfXSDE
“Split” KV [Audio Library Release] Music provided by Audio Library Plus / https://alplus.io/split
“Back to 1981” Iaio [Audio Library Release] Music provided by Audio Library Plus / https://alplus.io/back-1981
“Slow Dance HardTrax remix” Cevin Fisher, Steve Mac, Danny Rampling, Cliff Saint-Cyr / https://www.beatport.com/track/slow-dance/5888154

Partners

  • Arts Council England